NHL announces 2013-14 All-Star Teams; Crosby, Chara headline first team

Gino Bottero
Greg M. Cooper / Reuters

The NHL announced its first and second All-Star teams after the NHL Awards ceremony in Las Vegas on Tuesday night. 

Pittsburgh Penguins forward Sidney Crosby and Boston Bruins defenseman Zdeno Chara each earned their third nod to the First All-Star Team. Anaheim Ducks forward Corey Perry and Chicago Blackhawks defenseman Duncan Keith each received their second First Team selection.

Washington Capitals forward Alex Ovechkin was selected to one of the All-Star Teams for the ninth time in his career, one more than Jaromir Jagr for most among active players.

Here's a look at the rosters for each of the teams.

2013-14 NHL First All-Star Team

GTuukka RaskBoston Bruins
DDuncan KeithChicago Blackhawks
DZdeno CharaBoston Bruins
CSidney CrosbyPittsburgh Penguins
RWCorey PerryAnaheim Ducks
LWJamie BennDallas Stars

2013-14 NHL Second All-Star Team

GSemyon VarlamovColorado Avalanche
DShea WeberNashville Predators
DAlex PietrangeloSt. Louis Blues
CRyan GetzlafAnaheim Ducks
RWAlex OvechkinWashington Capitals
LWJoe PavelskiSan Jose Sharks

The All-Rookie Team was also named. It's a diverse group which features natives of Canada, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Sweeden, and the United States.

2013-14 NHL All-Rookie Team

GFrederik AndersenAnaheim Ducks
DHampus LindholmAnaheim Ducks
DTorey KrugBoston Bruins
FNathan McKinnonColorado Avalanche
FTyler JohnsonTampa Bay Lightning
FOndrej PalatTampa Bay Lightning