Draisaitl wins Hart Trophy as NHL's MVP
Icon Sportswire / Getty

The 2019-20 Art Ross Trophy, and Ted Lindsay Award winner will add another piece of hardware to his collection.

Edmonton Oilers forward Leon Draisaitl won the Hart Trophy as the NHL's most valuable player, the league announced Monday. Nathan MacKinnon of the Colorado Avalanche and Artemi Panarin of the New York Rangers were the other finalists.

Draisaitl led the league with 110 points and ranked fourth with 43 goals in 71 games this season. Along with fellow superstar Connor McDavid, he helped lead the Oilers to a 37-25-9 record and a berth in the play-in round, though the Chicago Blackhawks upset them to advance to the round of 16.

The German dynamo is the first Oiler to win the Hart since McDavid did so in 2016-17. Tampa Bay Lightning winger Nikita Kucherov claimed the honor last season.

Draisaitl wins Hart Trophy as NHL's MVP
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox