McDavid, Eichel highlight All-Star Skills Competition participants

Bill Wippert / National Hockey League / Getty

The National Hockey League announced the participants for Friday's All-Star Skills Competition in St. Louis, and some of the sport's biggest names will lace them up as part of the festivities.

Here are the players who will participate:

Fastest skater

Michael Martin / National Hockey League / Getty
Player Team
Jack Eichel Sabres
Nathan MacKinnon Avalanche
Connor McDavid Oilers
Mathew Barzal Islanders
Chris Kreider Rangers
Anthony Duclair Senators
Travis Konecny Flyers
Quinn Hughes Canucks

Save streak

Icon Sportswire / Icon Sportswire / Getty
Goalie Team
David Rittich Flames
Tristan Jarry Penguins
Jordan Binnington Blues
Andrei Vasilevskiy Lightning
Frederik Andersen Maple Leafs
Jacob Markstrom Canucks
Braden Holtby Capitals
Connor Hellebuyck Jets

Accuracy shooting

Harry How / Getty Images Sport / Getty
Player Team
Jaccob Slavin Hurricanes
Tyler Bertuzzi Red Wings
Leon Draisaitl Oilers
Jonathan Huberdeau Panthers
Nico Hischier Devils
Tomas Hertl Sharks
Alex Pietrangelo Blues
Mark Scheifele Jets

Hardest shot

Bruce Bennett / Getty Images Sport / Getty
Player Team
Mark Giordano Flames
Seth Jones Blue Jackets
Shea Weber Canadiens
Victor Hedman Lightning
Elias Pettersson Canucks
John Carlson Capitals

Shooting Stars

Bill Smith / National Hockey League / Getty

The Shooting Stars competition will feature eight NHL players, one American elite women's All-Star, and one Canadian elite women's All-Star. Participants will attempt to hit targets positioned on the ice while standing on an elevated platform 30 feet above.

Player Team
David Pastrnak Bruins
Matthew Tkachuk Flames
Patrick Kane Blackhawks
Tyler Seguin Stars
Brady Tkachuk Senators
David Perron Blues
Ryan O'Reilly Blues
Mitch Marner Maple Leafs
Canadian Women's All-Star TBD
American Women's All-Star TBD

The two women's All-Stars will be selected through a social media vote.

Elite Women's 3-on-3

Icon Sportswire / Icon Sportswire / Getty

Some of the best in women's hockey from Canada and the United States will take the ice in a three-on-three game. The 20-minute contest will be played in two 10-minute periods, and the game will use a running clock.

Team Canada: Meghan Agosta, Melodie Daoust, Rebecca Johnston, Sarah Nurse, Marie-Philip Poulin, Natalie Spooner, Blayre Turnbull, Renata Fast, Laura Fortino, Ann-Renee Desbiens

Team USA: Alex Carpenter, Kendall Coyne Schofield, Brianna Decker, Amanda Kessel, Hilary Knight, Jocelyne Lamoureux-Davidson, Annie Pankowski, Kacey Bellamy, Lee Stecklein, Alex Cavallini

McDavid, Eichel highlight All-Star Skills Competition participants
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!

Daily Newsletter

Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox