Oilers' McDavid wins Ted Lindsay Award
Perry Nelson / USA Today Sports

Edmonton Oilers center Connor McDavid has taken home the Ted Lindsay Award (formerly the Lester B. Pearson Award), presented to the "most outstanding player" in the NHL as voted by fellow members of the NHLPA. He edged out Penguins center Sidney Crosby and Sharks defenseman Brent Burns.

In his second NHL season, McDavid led the league with 100 points, scoring 30 goals and tallying 70 assists. He also led the Oilers to their first playoff berth since 2005-06.

McDavid, 20, joins Crosby and Mario Lemieux as the only players to win the award before the age of 21.

Oilers' McDavid wins Ted Lindsay Award
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!