Jeter, Giambi among new players added to Hall of Fame ballot
Al Bello / Getty Images Sport / Getty

Derek Jeter and Jason Giambi, a pair of former New York Yankees, are among several players debuting on the BBWAA Hall of Fame ballot in 2020, according to the Baseball Hall of Fame.

Players debuting on ballot

Bobby Abreu
Josh Beckett
Heath Bell
Eric Chavez
Adam Dunn
Chone Figgins
Rafael Furcal
Jason Giambi
Raul Ibanez
Derek Jeter
Paul Konerko
Cliff Lee
Carlos Pena
Brad Penny
J.J. Putz
Brian Roberts
Alfonso Soriano
Jose Valverde

Along with the 18 players making their ballot debuts, 14 other former players are remaining on the 2020 ballot after receiving at least 5% of the overall vote in 2019.

Remaining on ballot

Barry Bonds
Roger Clemens
Todd Helton
Andruw Jones
Jeff Kent
Andy Pettitte
Manny Ramirez
Scott Rolen
Curt Schilling
Gary Sheffield
Sammy Sosa
Omar Vizquel
Billy Wagner
Larry Walker

The BBWAA will announce the results of its 2020 Hall of Fame balloting on Jan. 21, and those elected will be inducted on July 26.

Jeter, Giambi among new players added to Hall of Fame ballot
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox