WNBA releases schedule for 2020 season beginning July 25
Icon Sportswire / Getty

The WNBA has released its schedule for the upcoming 2020 campaign set to begin on July 25.

Teams will each play 22 regular-season games before the playoffs get underway. All contests will take place at IMG Academy in Bradenton, Florida, where players and staff are already preparing.

Breanna Stewart's Seattle Storm take on 2020 first overall pick Sabrina Ionescu and the new-look New York Liberty in the opening game of the campaign to kick off a weekend that's dedicated to the Black Lives Matter movement:

July 25 Liberty Storm 12 p.m.
July 25 Mercury Sparks 3 p.m.
July 25 Mystics Fever 5 p.m.
July 26 Lynx Sun 12 p.m.
July 26 Aces Sky 3 p.m.
July 26 Dream Wings 5 p.m.

Regular-season play is set to conclude on Sept. 12.

The full schedule, which features 24 national telecasts, can be viewed here.

WNBA releases schedule for 2020 season beginning July 25
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox