Skip to content

Haaland wins EPL Golden Boot award for 2nd year in a row

James Baylis - AMA / Getty Images Sport / Getty

Find the biggest stories from across the soccer world by visiting our Top Soccer News section and subscribing to push notifications.

Manchester City striker Erling Haaland topped the scoring charts to claim the Premier League Golden Boot award for the second year in a row.

The Norwegian striker scored a league-leading 27 goals in another dominant campaign, helping Manchester City claim an unprecedented fourth consecutive Premier League title.

Haaland won the award last season - his first at Manchester City - after compiling a Premier League record 36 goals in 35 appearances.

The scoring race was tighter this season, with up to four players vying for a chance to usurp Haaland for the scoring crown.

Chelsea forward Cole Palmer was the biggest threat to take Haaland's title after scoring nine goals in four games near the beginning of April.

But the Manchester City striker went on a scoring rampage of his own in the final weeks of the season. He bagged nine goals in six games, including four against Luton Town earlier this month.

Name Team Games Goals
Erling Haaland Manchester City 31 27
Cole Palmer Chelsea 34 22
Alexander Isak Newcastle United 30 21
Dominic Solanke Bournemouth 38 19
Ollie Watkins Aston Villa 37 19

Haaland is the first player to win the Golden Boot in back-to-back seasons since Harry Kane in 2017.

Daily Newsletter

Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox