Tiger, Rory, JT headline featured groups for the PGA Championship
Harry How / Getty Images Sport / Getty

Featured groups for the PGA Championship were released on Tuesday, with Tiger Woods, Justin Thomas, and Rory McIlroy headlining the threesomes set for the season's first major.

The trio - all former PGA Championship winners - will be off at 11:33 a.m. ET on Thursday and 4:58 p.m. on Friday as they look to make the cut.

Brooks Koepka, Gary Woodland, and Shane Lowry, who are three of the four reigning major champions, will be the first featured group out on Day 1.

Here are the featured groups for Rounds 1 and 2 (all times ET):

Group: Brooks Koepka, Gary Woodland, Shane Lowry
Thursday - 11:11 a.m.
Friday - 4:36 p.m.

Group: Dustin Johnson, Jordan Spieth, Justin Rose
Thursday - 11:22 a.m.
Friday - 4:47 p.m.

Group: Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas
Thursday - 11:33 a.m.
Friday - 4:58 p.m.

Group: Bryson DeChambeau, Rickie Fowler, Adam Scott
Thursday - 4:47 p.m.
Friday - 11: 22 a.m.

Group: Jon Rahm, Phil Mickelson, Sergio Garcia
Thursday - 4:58 p.m.
Friday - 11:33 a.m.

Here are more notable groups for the opening two rounds:

Group: Tony Finau, Patrick Cantlay, Danny Willett
Thursday - 10:27 a.m.
Friday - 2:52 p.m.

Group: Daniel Berger, Xander Schauffele, Steve Stricker
Thursday - 10:49 a.m.
Friday - 4:14 p.m.

Group: Collin Morikawa, Henrik Stenson, Zach Johnson
Thursday - 11:00 a.m.
Friday - 4:25 p.m.

Group: Tommy Fleetwood, Viktor Hovland, Hideki Matsuyama
Thursday - 4:36 p.m.
Friday - 11:11 a.m.

Group: Paul Casey, Webb Simpson, Ian Poulter
Thursday - 5:09 p.m.
Friday - 11:44 a.m.

A full list of groups and tee times can be found here.

Tiger, Rory, JT headline featured groups for the PGA Championship
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox