Sabres-Sharks game to be played as scheduled despite wall of snow in Buffalo

John Normile / Getty Images News / Getty

Apparently the term snow day doesn't apply to the Buffalo Sabres.

The club announced that Tuesday's game against the San Jose Sharks will go ahead as scheduled, with one caveat: drive safe, because the weather outside is frightful.

From the Sabres:

Due to the inclement weather and dangerous driving conditions in some areas of Western New York, the Sabres organization is urging anyone planning to attend tonight’s game to obey all local traffic advisories and driving bans. Those who decide it is safe to travel to tonight’s game are encouraged to use caution and allow for extra driving time to the arena. 

How bad is it in Buffalo? Let's say it looks like a scene from Game of Thrones.

For fans unwilling to brave the elements, the Sabres are offering a ticket exchange for one of the following upcoming games (all times ET):

  • Wed., Nov. 26 (7 p.m.) vs. Winnipeg (Silver)
  • Tues., Dec. 2 (7:30 p.m.) vs. Tampa Bay (Value)
  • Tues., Dec. 9 (7:30 p.m.) vs. Los Angeles (Bronze)
  • Thurs., Dec. 11 (7 p.m.) vs. Calgary (Value)
  • Thurs., Jan. 15 (7 p.m.) vs. Minnesota (Bronze)
  • Thurs., Feb. 5 (7 p.m.) vs. St. Louis (Bronze)
  • Tues., Feb. 10 (7 p.m.)  vs. Ottawa (Value)
  • Sun., Feb. 22 (6 p.m.) vs. Nashville (Value)
  • Thurs., Feb. 26 (7 p.m.) vs. Vancouver (Bronze)
  • Mon., March 16 (7 p.m.) vs. Washington (Bronze)
  • Thurs., March 26 (7 p.m.) vs. Arizona (Value)
Comments
Sabres-Sharks game to be played as scheduled despite wall of snow in Buffalo
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!

Daily Newsletter

Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox