Draisaitl wins Ted Lindsay Award
Codie McLachlan / Getty Images Sport / Getty

Edmonton Oilers star forward Leon Draisaitl won the Ted Lindsay Award on Monday as the NHL's Most Outstanding Player, which was voted on by members of the NHLPA.

Draisaitl edged out New York Rangers forward Artemi Panarin and Colorado Avalanche pivot Nathan MacKinnon. The three talents are also the finalists for the Hart Trophy.

The 24-year-old phenom also captured the Hart Trophy as league MVP and the Art Ross Trophy as the NHL's leading scorer with a career-best 110 points in 71 games this season.

Draisaitl was an absolute force in 2019-20. He led the league with 67 assists and was the only player to eclipse the 100-point mark. The 6-foot-3 German recorded nearly as many three-plus-point outings (14) as zero-point games (15) during the regular season.

The award has now been won by an Oilers player in three of the previous four seasons, with co-star Connor McDavid earning the honors in both 2017 and 2018.

Draisaitl wins Ted Lindsay Award
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox