Rask suffers another concussion
Boston Bruins goaltender Tuukka Rask suffered a head injury Tuesday night, Bruins head coach Bruce Cassidy said postgame.
"He's concussed," Cassidy told reporters, including the Boston Herald's Marisa Ingemi. "He got elbowed in the head. He'll probably go to protocol. At least that's what I was told; maybe it’s not as bad as first thought. I guess we'll have a better evaluation (Wednesday)."
"It's an elbow to the head is what it is, it's a penalty," the Bruins bench boss added. "But they missed it, you move on. It's just unfortunate it happens to your No. 1 (goalie). It was pretty clear to me."
Rask departed early in Boston's 3-0 loss to the Columbus Blue Jackets after forward Emil Bemstrom caught him up high.
Here's another angle:
Bemstrom hit Rask just over a minute into the game and - as Cassidy mentioned - wasn't penalized.
Jaroslav Halak replaced the Boston starter, who the club later ruled out for the remainder of the contest.
Rask was concussed almost a year ago to the day when teammate Charlie McAvoy knocked New York Rangers forward Filip Chytil into him on a Rangers goal back on Jan. 19, 2019.