Bruins make history with revolving door of goaltenders

Jared Silber / National Hockey League / Getty

The Boston Bruins are starting a fourth different goaltender in succession Wednesday versus the New York Rangers, therefore writing another chapter in dubious NHL history.

Boston's combination of Tuukka Rask, Anton Khudobin, Malcolm Subban, and Zane McIntrye are the first quartet of different starters for one team in consecutive games since the New York Islanders ran out four in 2010-11, according to NHL Public Relations.

Dwayne Roloson, Rick DiPietro, Nathan Lawson, and Kevin Poulin combined for three victories over the span, with Lawson being the lone netminder to suffer a defeat.

Khudobin and Subban both lost following Rask's victory over the New Jersey Devils last week.

Bruins make history with revolving door of goaltenders
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!

Daily Newsletter

Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox