Ray, Reilly named finalists for CFL's Most Outstanding Player
John E. Sokolowski / Getty Images Sport / Getty

The CFL announced the finalists for Most Outstanding Player this season, with a pair of quarterbacks getting the nod from their respective divisions.

Toronto Argonauts star Ricky Ray will represent the East, marking the third time in his career he's received the honor, while Edmonton Eskimos standout Mike Reilly was named for the West division.

Ray helped turn the Argos around from a 5-13 mark last season to division champs in 2017, throwing for 5,546 yards and 28 touchdowns. Reilly led the league with 5,830 passing yards and 30 touchdowns, establishing new career high's in both categories.

Here's the remainder of the award nominees, with the winners announced on Nov. 23 at the Shaw CFL Awards banquet in Ottawa.

Most Outstanding Defensive Player

East - Kyries Hebert, LB, Montreal Alouettes
West - Alex Singleton, LB, Calgary Stampeders

Coach of the Year

East - Marc Trestman, Toronto Argonauts
West - Dave Dickenson, Calgary Stampeders

Most Outstanding Canadian

East - Brad Sinopoli, WR, Ottawa RedBlacks
West - Andrew Harris, RB, Winnipeg Blue Bombers

Most Outstanding Offensive Lineman

East - Sean McEwan, C, Toronto Argonauts
West - Stanley Bryant, LT, Winnipeg Blue Bombers

Most Outstanding Rookie

East - James Wilder Jr., RB, Toronto Argonauts
West - Marken Michel, WR, Calgary Stampeders

Most Outstanding Special Teams

East - Diontae Spencer, Ottawa RedBlacks
West - Roy Finch, Calgary Stampeders

Ray, Reilly named finalists for CFL's Most Outstanding Player
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!