Bergeron wins record-tying 4th Selke Trophy

Josh Gold-Smith
Jerry Lai / USA Today Sports

Patrice Bergeron won the Frank J. Selke Trophy as the NHL's best defensive forward Wednesday night.

It's the fourth time he's won the award, tying Bob Gainey for the most all time.

Bergeron also received the honor in 2012, 2014, and 2015.

The Boston Bruins forward edged out fellow finalists Ryan Kesler of the Anaheim Ducks and Mikko Koivu of the Minnesota Wild for the 2017 award.

Here's the voting breakdown: