Poll: Was Talbot interfered with on Rakell's game-tying goal?

The Edmonton Oilers are mad.

After blowing a 3-0 lead in Game 5 and eventually losing 4-3 in double overtime, the club is left searching for answers. Particularly to one question: Why wasn't Rickard Rakell's game-tying goal disallowed?

The Anaheim Ducks forward scored with only 15 seconds left to force extras, and while the tally was automatically reviewed for goaltender interference, it stood. The rest is history. But the Oilers want an explanation, especially about Ryan Kesler's left hand:

Kesler was ruled to have been pushed into the crease by Oilers defenseman Darnell Nurse, but it appears in the image above that he had a hold on Oilers goalie Cam Talbot's pad after the fact.

Here's an opposing view, from The Athletic's James Mirtle, which will certainly go over well in Edmonton:

Should the goal have counted? Cast your vote:

Game 6 is Sunday in Edmonton.

Poll: Was Talbot interfered with on Rakell's game-tying goal?
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Couture toe drags, fires home backhand OT winner
A @SUBWAYCanada winner and a great celebration from Logan Couture.
Kopitar skates end-to-end off turnover, roofs 4th goal of the game
Four goals. One night. Take a bow, @AnzeKopitar. 🙏
Kopitar dekes, then goes backhand shelf to cap off hat trick
It's already been one heck of a season for @AnzeKopitar. This hatty makes it even sweeter. 🎩🎩🎩
Matthews toe-drags, snipes in 1st game back from injury
Oh hey there, @AM34. Nice to have you back.
Kopitar undresses Varlamov for 30th goal of season
In tight with the dangles. That'll do for @AnzeKopitar's 30th of the year. #LAKvsCOL
Nugent-Hopkins sets up McDavid for slick goal
35 goals. 91 points. Infinite skill. #LetsGoOilers
CSKA goal disallowed on goalie interference review in 4th OT vs. Jokerit
This should not count as a goal, so we'll see
Josi blown away by Crosby's latest sensational goal
Roman Josi summoned several adjectives while discussing this Sidney Crosby goal. He was blown away.