L2M report: Harden traveled on controversial double step back
Tim Warner / Getty Images Sport / Getty

The NBA has confirmed what any fan with a pair of eyeballs already knew: Houston Rockets superstar James Harden got away with an egregious travel during the fourth quarter of his team's 102-97 win over the Utah Jazz on Monday night.

Tuesday's last-two-minute report ruled that Harden took "more than two steps after his gather," an incorrect non-call that the officials missed.

With 54.6 remaining in regulation, Harden sized up Jazz guard Ricky Rubio on the perimeter, cooked him with a step back, and then hit him with another hop for good measure.

Adding insult to injury, Rubio was whistled for a shooting foul on the play, sending Harden to the free-throw line, where he sunk two of three attempts. The NBA confirmed that despite missing Harden's travel, Rubio's foul was indeed called correctly.

To their credit, the National Basketball Referees Association got out ahead of the league's report, admitting that the officials blew the call on Harden's super step back.

Comments
L2M report: Harden traveled on controversial double step back
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox