Skip to content

Nail Yakupov has been ruled out of the rest of Wednesday's game against the Hurricanes with an undisclosed injury.

Yakupov has been ruled out of the rest of Wednesday's game against the Hurricanes with an undisclosed injury.

Analysis:

Yakupov suffered the injury when a referee accidentally pulled him down to the ice, causing the 22-year-old winger to bend his leg backwards awkwardly. The severity and exact nature of the ailment remains unclear, but the Oilers should provide an update on Yakupov's status following Wednesday's tilt.

Daily Newsletter

Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox