Winners from Thursday's College Football Awards
Tom Pennington / Getty Images Sport / Getty

The Heisman Trophy was given to DeVonta Smith on Tuesday night, but there was still plenty of hardware left to be passed around at the annual College Football Awards on Thursday.

Here's who took home the top honors.

Davey O'Brien Award (Best quarterback)

Mac Jones, Alabama

Jones took over Alabama's permanent starting role following Tua Tagovailoa's departure to the NFL and didn't miss a beat. The Florida native led the country with a mind-blowing 203 QB rating and trailed only Kyle Trask in both passing touchdowns and yards on the campaign - despite throwing 80 fewer passes. Perhaps the most impressive stat on Jones this season is his completion percentage. The junior is somehow completing 77% of his passes despite leading the nation in yards per throw.

Trevor Lawrence, Clemson
Kyle Trask, Florida

Outland Trophy (Best interior lineman)

Alex Leatherwood, OT, Alabama

Leatherwood became the sixth Crimson Tide player to take home the Outland Trophy. He gave up just two sacks and three QB hurries this season. The left tackle anchors the nation’s second-best scoring offense and fifth-best pass offense. A first-team All-SEC member, Leatherwood split the conference's Jacobs Blocking Trophy with teammate Landon Dickerson.

Liam Eichenberg, OT, Notre Dame
Daviyon Nixon, DT, Iowa

Doak Walker Award (Best running back)

Najee Harris, Alabama

Despite playing on a team with one of the best passing attacks in the country, Harris was still able to put up some gaudy stats en route to the Doak Walker Award. The Alabama star led the country in rushing touchdowns with 24 and finished third in rushing yards despite recording 50 fewer carries than leader Breece Hall. Harris saved his best for the stretch run heading into the national title game, as the senior has a whopping 596 total yards and 10 touchdowns in his last four contests.

Travis Etienne, Clemson
Breece Hall, Iowa State

Thorpe Award (Best defensive back)

Trevon Moehrig, S, TCU

Moehrig was a first-team All-Big 12 for a second straight season. The junior has taken part in nine takeaways over the last two campaigns, tied for second in the FBS. Moehrig’s 11 passes were second-most in the Big 12 this past season. He finished third on the Horned Frogs with 47 tackles and two tackles for loss.

Richie Grant, S, UCF
Patrick Surtain II, CB, Alabama

Groza Award (Best kicker)

Jose Borregales, Miami

Borregales transferred across town from FIU to Miami for his senior season and was a revelation for the Hurricanes. He finished second in the country with 20 field goals this season, including a 57-yarder versus Louisville. Borregales was also perfect on extra points throughout the campaign and finished with 97 total points.

Jake Oldroyd, BYU
Will Reichard, Alabama

Bednarik Award (Best defensive player)

Zaven Collins, LB, Tulsa

Collins' incredible stats from the 2020 season were too good to pass up for the Bednarik Award. The Tulsa star posted 53 tackles, 11.5 for loss, four interceptions with two going for touchdowns, four sacks, and one forced fumble. He adds the prestigious award to a growing trophy case that includes his unanimous selection as American Athletic Conference's defensive player of the year. Collins becomes the first player from Tulsa to be named the nation's top defender.

Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah, LB, Notre Dame
Patrick Surtain II, CB, Alabama

Ray Guy Award (Best punter)

Pressley Harvin Jr., Georgia Tech

Harvin led the country in yards per punt with an average of 48 yards. The senior from Alcolu, South Carolina, helped the Yellow Jackets rank second nationally in net punting average at 44.6 yards. He broke the ACC’s single-season punt average record of 47.8 yards held by North Carolina’s Brian Schmitz. Harvin became the first African American to win the Ray Guy Award.

Jake Camarada, Georgia
Lou Hedley, Miami

Biletnikoff Award (Best receiver)

DeVonta Smith, Alabama

Considering he's already been honored as the best player in the country, it's no surprise that Smith also took home the Biletnikoff Award as the best receiver in college football. The standout senior joins Jerry Jeudy and Amari Cooper among Alabama players to win the award and is the third straight SEC receiver to take the honor. Smith's 43 career receiving touchdowns are the most in conference history by a massive margin of 12, and he sits just nine yards short of Jordan Matthews' SEC record for career receiving yards.

Kyle Pitts, Florida
Elijah Moore, Ole Miss

Maxwell Award (Player of the year)

DeVonta Smith, WR, Alabama

Smith adds the Maxwell Award to the Heisman he captured earlier in the week following a brilliant senior season with Alabama. He's the first receiver to claim the honor since Michigan's Desmond Howard in 1991 and the second straight Heisman winner to also take home the Maxwell Award. Smith led the nation with 105 receptions, 1,641 receiving yards, and 20 receiving touchdowns, finishing well above his contemporaries in every category. He will look to culminate his incredible collegiate career with a second national championship on Monday versus Ohio State. Smith also took home the Walter Camp Player of the Year honor, becoming the third Alabama player and sixth wide receiver to win the award.

Mac Jones, QB, Alabama
Trevor Lawrence, QB, Clemson

Winners from Thursday's College Football Awards
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox