MLB releases schedule for shortened 2020 season
Jim McIsaac / Getty Images Sport / Getty

Major League Baseball announced on Monday the entire schedule for the shortened 2020 campaign.

The season begins July 23 when the Washington Nationals host the New York Yankees at 7:08 p.m. ET. That will be followed by the San Francisco Giants visiting the Los Angeles Dodgers at 10:08 p.m. ET.

All other teams kick off their respective seasons as part of a busy slate of action the following day.

July 24

Away Home Time (ET)
Braves Mets 4:10 p.m.
Tigers Reds 6:10 p.m.
Blue Jays Rays 6:40 p.m.
Marlins Phillies 7:05 p.m.
Brewers Cubs 7:10 p.m.
Royals Indians 7:10 p.m.
Orioles Red Sox 7:30 p.m.
Rockies Rangers 8:05 p.m.
Twins White Sox 8:05 p.m.
Pirates Cardinals 8:15 p.m.
Mariners Astros 9:10 p.m.
Diamondbacks Padres 9:10 p.m.
Giants Dodgers 9:40 p.m.
Angels Athletics 10:10 p.m.

Seven teams - the Atlanta Braves, Detroit Tigers, Seattle Mariners, Colorado Rockies, Minnesota Twins, Toronto Blue Jays, and Philadelphia Phillies - will play games on 20 consecutive days at different points throughout the season.

Additionally, some clubs will be less affected by travel or benefit from the schedule. The San Diego Padres will play only one series outside of California in September. Meanwhile, the New York Yankees play 20 games against the Baltimore Orioles, Toronto Blue Jays, and Miami Marlins in September.

The Marlins and Los Angeles Angels have the toughest schedules by opponents' records from 2019.

MLB releases schedule for shortened 2020 season
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox