Subban, Zuccarello, Reimer among 20 players filing for salary arbitration

Jul 5, 5:34 PM

A total of 20 restricted free agents filed for salary arbitration before Saturday's deadline, including Montreal Canadiens defenseman P.K. Subban, New York Rangers forward Mats Zuccarello and Toronto Maple Leafs goaltender James Reimer.

The NHLPA released a list of the players on its website. The Rangers have the most players filing of any team with three, while the Canadiens, Maple Leafs and Dallas Stars each have two.

Here is the full list:

Arizona Coyotes: Brandon McMillan; Boston Bruins: Matt Bartkowski; Calgary Flames: Joe Colborne; Dallas Stars: Cameron Gaunce, Antoine Roussel; Florida Panthers: Jimmy Hayes; Los Angeles Kings: Dwight King; Minnesota Wild: Justin Fontaine; Montreal Canadiens: Lars Eller, P.K. Subban; Nashville Predators: Mattias Ekholm; New York Islanders: Kevin Poulin; New York Rangers: Derick Brassard, Chris Kreider, Mats Zuccarello; Ottawa Senators: Derek Grant; Pittsburgh Penguins: Nick Spaling; San Jose Sharks: Jason Demers; Toronto Maple Leafs: Cody Franson, James Reimer.

Players who file for arbitration are not eligible to sign offer sheets. Arbitration hearings will run from July 20 to August 4, with independent arbitrator decisions due by August 8.

Teams have until Sunday to file for arbitration with players.

Jul 10, 8:40 AM

NHL releases salary arbitration schedule

Jul 10, 8:40 AM

19 players (the 20th, Mattias Ekholm, reached an agreement with the Nashville Predators on Wednesday) elected to take their NHL teams to salary arbitration, with hearings scheduled to take place in Toronto between July 20 and Aug. 1.

Below is the list of scheduled hearings:

Arizona Coyotes
Brandon McMillan – July 29, 2014

Boston Bruins
Matt Bartkowski – July 30, 2014

Calgary Flames
Joe Colborne – August 1, 2014

Dallas Stars
Cameron Gaunce – July 25, 2014
Antoine Roussel – July 22, 2014

Florida Panthers
Jimmy Hayes – July 29, 2014

Los Angeles Kings
Dwight King – August 1, 2014

Minnesota Wild
Justin Fontaine – August 1, 2014

Montreal Canadiens
Lars Eller – July 25, 2014
P.K. Subban – August 1, 2014

New York Islanders
Kevin Poulin – July 30, 2014

New York Rangers
Derick Brassard – July 28, 2014
Chris Kreider – July 23, 2014
Mats Zuccarello – July 25, 2014

Ottawa Senators
Derek Grant – July 24, 2014

Pittsburgh Penguins
Nick Spaling – July 31, 2014

San Jose Sharks
Jason Demers – July 22, 2014

Toronto Maple Leafs
Cody Franson – July 21, 2014
James Reimer – July 28, 2014


Colorado Avalanche
Ryan O’Reilly – July 23, 2014

St. Louis Blues 
Vladimir Sobotka – July 21, 2014

Winnipeg Jets
Michael Frolik – July 31, 2014

Feature photo courtesy of US Presswire/Adam Hunger