Canadian Open among 4 events added to Open Qualifying Series
David Cannon / David Cannon Collection / Getty

Four more qualifying events have been added to the road to the 2019 Open Championship at Royal Portrush in Northern Ireland, the year's last major.

The tournaments added to the Open Qualifying Series are the Canadian Open, Arnold Palmer Invitational, and Rocket Mortgage Classic on the PGA Tour, and the Valderrama Masters on the European Tour, according to Golf Channel.

Players who finish inside the top 10 at each of the qualifying events who haven't already earned a spot in The Open are eligible to earn a trip to Northern Ireland. The number of spots awarded at each tournament varies between the individual competitions.

The set of 16 events granting 46 spots into the Open Championship now spreads across seven tours in 11 countries.

Here's a full list of all Open Qualifying Series events:

Nov. 15-18: Australian Open (3 spots)

Dec. 6-9: South African Open (3)

Jan. 17-20: Singapore Open (4)

March 7-10: Arnold Palmer Invitational (3)

May 30-June 2: Mizuno Open (4)

June 6-9: RBC Canadian Open (3)

TBD: Korea Open (2)

June 27-30: Andalucia Valderrama Masters (3)

June 27-30: Rocket Mortgage Classic (2)

July 2: Final Qualifying at Fairmont St. Andrews (12)

July 4-7: Irish Open (3)

July 11-14: Scottish Open (3)

July 11-14: John Deere Classic (1)

Canadian Open among 4 events added to Open Qualifying Series
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox