Spieth, Thomas highlight Round 1 tee times at Tournament of Champions

HONOLULU, HI - JANUARY 13: Jordan Spieth (L) of the United States and Justin Thomas of the United States talk on the first tee during the second round of the Sony Open In Hawaii at Waialae Country Club on January 13, 2017 in Honolulu, Hawaii.
Sean M. Haffey / Getty Images Sport / Getty

The 2016-17 PGA Tour season resumes this week at the Sentry Tournament of Champions, and the co-favorites heading into the event will also be paired together for the opening round.

Jordan Spieth and Justin Thomas will tee off last at 5:50 p.m. ET on Thursday, thanks to finishing Nos. 1 and 2 in last season's FedEx Cup playoffs. Xander Schauffele - who won at East Lake en route to the Rookie of the Year award - will play with Dustin Johnson in the penultimate group at 5:40 p.m. ET.

Jon Rahm is slotted with Marc Leishman at 5:30 p.m. ET, while Rickie Fowler and Hideki Matsuyama are one group ahead at 5:20 p.m. ET.

Here is the full lineup for Day 1 at Kapalua:

Player 1 Player 2 Tee time (ET)
Ryan Armour Austin Cook 3:10 p.m.
Patton Kizzire D.A. Points 3:20 p.m.
Jonas Blixt Chris Stroud 3:30 p.m.
Si Woo Kim Grayson Murray 3:40 p.m.
Cameron Smith Bryson DeChambeau 3:50 p.m.
Wesley Bryan Billy Horschel 4:00 p.m.
Brendan Steele Hudson Swafford 4:10 p.m.
Patrick Cantlay Jason Dufner 4:20 p.m.
Adam Hadwin Kevin Chappell 4:30 p.m.
Kyle Stanley Brian Harman 4:40 p.m.
Daniel Berger Jhonattan Vegas 4:50 p.m.
Russell Henley Pat Perez 5:00 p.m.
Brooks Koepka Kevin Kisner 5:10 p.m.
Rickie Fowler Hideki Matsuyama 5:20 p.m.
Jon Rahm Marc Leishman 5:30 p.m.
Xander Schauffele Dustin Johnson 5:40 p.m.
Justin Thomas Jordan Spieth 5:50 p.m.

The 34-man field is strictly limited to 2017 winners on the PGA Tour.