Lindros, Quinn headline 2016 Hall of Fame class

Denis Brodeur / National Hockey League / Getty

Eric Lindros, Sergei Makarov, Rogie Vachon, and Pat Quinn are the Hockey Hall of Fame inductees for 2016.

The quintessential power forward, Lindros was one of the most dominant forces in the NHL over the last quarter century. He produced well over a point per game at the height of his career, and remains one of the most efficient scorers in league history despite his performance being undermined by injury in the final third of his career. He retired with 372 goals and 865 points in 760 games.

A three-time Soviet MVP, nine-time scoring champion, two-time Olympic gold medal winner, Canada Cup winner, and eight-time world champion, Makarov is one of the most decorated Russian players ever. He scored 86 points in his Calder Trophy season as a 31-year-old rookie in the NHL, and went on to collect 384 points in 424 NHL games.

The fifth-winningest netminder at the time of his retirement with 355 wins, Vachon was one of the game's greatest goaltenders still waiting for the call. He's a Stanley Cup champion, Vezina winner, and has his number retired with the Los Angeles Kings.

Finally, a legendary coach and character in Quinn will enter the Hall of Fame posthumously in the builder category. He ranks seventh in NHL wins with 684, and led Canada to gold medals at the Olympics and World Junior Championship.

Lindros, Quinn headline 2016 Hall of Fame class
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!

Daily Newsletter

Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox