L2M report: Refs missed Anunoby's foul on Kemba late in 4th
Nathaniel S. Butler / National Basketball Association / Getty

Officials missed a key call late in the fourth quarter of the Toronto Raptors' 125-122 double-overtime win over the Boston Celtics, according to the NBA's last-two-minute report.

With the score tied at 98-98 and fewer than 10 seconds left in regulation, Celtics All-Star Kemba Walker drove into the paint, where Raptors swingman OG Anunoby made contact with his arm as Walker shot the ball.

However, instead of Walker being granted a pair of would-be go-ahead free throws, Anunoby recovered the miss, allowing the Raptors to call a timeout.

The only other incorrect non-call listed in the game's last-two-minute report was a missed travel by Raptors wing Norman Powell with about a minute-and-a-half remaining in the first overtime frame.

The league also determined that Raptors coach Nick Nurse's proximity to the court during one fourth-quarter play did not violate the rules. The sequence resulted in the Celtics' Jayson Tatum throwing the ball out of bounds, causing some to wonder whether the All-Star forward mistook the reigning Coach of the Year for one of his teammates.

"Coaches may be on or off the bench from the substitution box line (closest to the coach's bench) to the baseline," the NBA's report stated. "Coach Nurse's presence in the corner is not illegal and he does not directly interfere with the play."

Game 7 is to be played at 9 p.m. ET on Friday.

Comments
L2M report: Refs missed Anunoby's foul on Kemba late in 4th
  Got something to say? Leave a comment below!
Daily Newsletter
Get the latest trending sports news daily in your inbox