away Detroit
Red Wings
(39-28-15)
7:30 PM EST
January 21, 2013
4-3
home Columbus
Blue Jackets
(43-32-7)
Final (SO) 1 2 3 OT SO T
Red Wings 0 2 1 0 1 4
Blue Jackets 0 1 2 0 0 3
42 ( 13 - 12 - 13 - 4 ) Shots on Goal 33 ( 5 - 14 - 12 - 2 )
17 Hits 25
0 - 7 Power Play 2 - 7
58 (50.0%) Faceoffs Won 45 (50.0%)
Red Wings Injuries
Player Injury Status Date Injured
Stephen Weiss Sports hernia surgery IR Tuesday, December 10
Willie Coetzee Knee IR Sunday, September 29
Henrik Zetterberg Back surgery IR Thursday, February 13
Mikael Samuelsson Shoulder IR Sunday, February 23
Daniel Cleary Knee day-to-day Monday, March 3
Jonathan Ericsson Broken finger day-to-day Monday, March 17
Blue Jackets Injuries
Player Injury Status Date Injured
Oliver Gabriel Torn Achilles IR Friday, September 13
Nick Foligno Lower-body injury day-to-day Thursday, April 3
R.J. Umberger Upper-body injury day-to-day Sunday, April 6
Nathan Horton Lower-body injury day-to-day Tuesday, April 8