away New Orleans
Saints
1:00 PM EST
December 23, 2012
34-31
home Dallas
Cowboys
Final 1 2 3 4 OT T
Saints 7 10 7 7 3 34
Cowboys 0 14 3 14 0 31
Cowboys Injuries
Player Injury Status Date Injured
Miles Austin hamstring Day-to-Day Saturday, September 21
Morris Claiborne hamstring Day-to-Day Thursday, October 31
Nate Livings right knee surgery IR Friday, August 30
Anthony Spencer microfracture surgery left knee IR Tuesday, September 24
Brian Waters triceps IR Friday, November 1
Ryan Cook back IR Monday, August 26
Eric Frampton strained left calf IR Tuesday, September 3
Justin Durant hamstring IR Monday, December 16
Alex Albright back IR Monday, August 19
Ben Bass shoulder IR Friday, September 6
Jeff Olson concussion IR Tuesday, August 6
Monte Taylor undisclosed IR Wednesday, August 7
Matt Johnson foot IR Friday, August 30
Travis Chappelear undisclosed IR Monday, August 19
Lance Dunbar left knee IR Monday, December 2
Cameron Sheffield undisclosed IR Friday, August 2
Tyrone Crawford Achilles IR Monday, August 26
James Nelson ankle IR Tuesday, August 13
Robert Callaway microfracture knee surgery IR Wednesday, June 5
Toby Jackson undisclosed IR Monday, August 19
Ikponmwosa Igbinosun ankle IR Wednesday, July 31
Saints Injuries
Player Injury Status Date Injured
Darren Sproles concussion Day-to-Day Saturday, November 2
Kenyon Coleman pectoral IR Sunday, August 18
Chris Chamberlain knee IR Monday, August 26
Jabari Greer torn left ACL IR Monday, November 18
Will Smith torn ACL IR Monday, August 26
Jonathan Vilma knee IR Tuesday, November 5
Parys Haralson torn pectoral IR Monday, January 6
Patrick Robinson torn patella tendon IR Tuesday, September 17
Chris Givens undisclosed IR Tuesday, August 6
Kenny Vaccaro ankle IR Tuesday, December 24
Eric Olsen undisclosed IR Friday, August 30
Joseph Morgan knee IR Monday, August 26
A.J. Davis undisclosed IR Monday, August 19