VIDEO: Reds' Triple-A pitcher hits batter, catcher and umpire with one pitch

July 29, 10:01 AM

Tap here to access our MLB Trade Tracker which includes all trades and rumors leading up to the July 31 trade deadline.

There's killing two birds with one stone, and then there's doing what Louisville Bats pitcher Curtis Partch did in the eighth inning of Monday's game against the Charlotte Knights.

Into his second inning of relief and having already plunked Michael Taylor in the previous inning, Partch lost control of an 0-2 offering, hitting Blake Tekotte in the back...and also managing to hit both his own catcher and the umpire with the same pitch.

We're betting everything he couldn't do that again if he tried.

Feature photo courtesy of USA Today Sports/David Kohl